top of page


2023 Annual National Tartan Day Award Presented to John J. Duncan, Jr. (R-TN ret.) and Mike McIntyre (D-NC ret.)

Apr 6, 2023

The Annual Tartan Day Award is presented by the Scottish Coalition, USA, comprised of American-Scottish Foundation (ASF); Scottish Heritage, USA (SHUSA); Association of Scottish Games and Festivals (ASGF); Scottish American Military Society (SAMS); and Council of Scottish Clans and Association (COSCA). This year the award was presented to the Honorable John J. Duncan, Jr. (R-TN ret.) and the Honorable Mike McIntyre (D-NC ret.) For many years, the two Congressmen were co-chairs of the Friends of Scotland Congressional Caucus. The presenteation was hosted by National Capital Tartan Day Committee in Washington, D.C.

Learn more here:

bottom of page